An Evening with Hilary Mantel: Wednesday 30th September 2015 – Manchester Metropolitan University

http://www.humanityhallows.co.uk/an-evening-with-hilary-mantel/

Hilary 1

Hilary Mantel reads from her short story ‘How Shall I Know You’

Hilary 2

Hilary Mantel reads from her short story ‘How Shall I Know You’

Hilary 3

Hilary Mantel reads from her short story ‘How Shall I Know You’

Hilary and Me 1

Dame Hilary Mantel interviewed by Dr Eileen Pollard

Hilary and Me 2

Dame Hilary Mantel interviewed by Dr Eileen Pollard

Hilary and Me 3

Dame Hilary Mantel interviewed by Dr Eileen Pollard

Hilary and Me 4

Dame Hilary Mantel interviewed by Dr Eileen Pollard

Organisers

The event organisers, left to right: Dr Eileen Pollard, Dr Ginette Carpenter, Professor Sue Zlosnik

Sharon Introducing

The evening is introduced by Dr Sharon Handley

Sue Introducing 1

Dame Hilary Mantel is introduced by Professor Sue Zlosnik

Sue Introducing 2

Dame Hilary Mantel is introduced by Professor Sue Zlosnik

About ejpollard

I was awarded my PhD from Manchester Metropolitan University, UK in December 2013. My thesis explored the notions of origin and ellipsis in the writing of contemporary British novelist Hilary Mantel. I want this blog to express the ideas I have in and around my academic writing. View all posts by ejpollard

One response to “An Evening with Hilary Mantel: Wednesday 30th September 2015 – Manchester Metropolitan University

  • abrameld

    This was a fantastic evening. I really enjoyed the whole event, but the interview was definitely the high point for me. Many thanks to all those involved in making the such a stunning and memorable evening.

Leave a Reply

